Visceral Adventure
Of Fractals and Fruit Flies
Ep.1 Intro
11
0:00
-10:35

Ep.1 Intro

Where are we going?
11

*Gulp*

I did it. I’m jumping off the cliff to do something I haven’t done. Here’s to hoping the abyss turns out to be a feather bed. Thanks for taking a listen. Don’t be too judgy. We all gotta learn somewhere.

Also, Substack keeps reminding me to insert an invite to the reader app, which, I gotta say, is actually pretty awesome, so I’m doing it. A huge perk about it is that it tells you how many minutes it takes to read a stack and for someone like me who clocks pretty decent mileage on this platform (I’m up to 70 subscriptions), that’s a great way to plan my time. Below is the generic Substack invite, I’m not customizing it, sorry if you’ve read it on other stackers’ posts.

Read Visceral Adventure in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

With the app, you’ll have a dedicated Inbox for my Substack and any others you subscribe to. New posts will never get lost in your email filters, or stuck in spam. Longer posts will never cut-off by your email app. Comments and rich media will all work seamlessly. Overall, it’s a big upgrade to the reading experience.

The Substack app is currently available for iOS. If you don’t have an Apple device, you can join the Android waitlist here.

Later, gators.

After awhile, crocodiles.

Give hugs, lady bugs.

Take care, teddy bears.

Bye-bye, butterflies.

Toodle-loo, kangaroos.

Hasta la pasta.

11 Comments
Visceral Adventure
Of Fractals and Fruit Flies
Musings on our humanity, culture, and transcendence.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Visceral Adventure